All Collections
Customer Portal
Manage Customer Permissions
Manage Customer Permissions

How to limit subscribers to pause, skip, or cancel their subscription from the customer portal

Updated over a week ago

You can limit your subscriber access to specific functions in your store's subscription customer portal.


In This Article:


Where can I change the Customer Permissions in their portal?

You can manage the customer permissions from the Subify app Settings > Customer Portal > Customer permissions:


Portal Permissions

1. Subscription status:

Permissions:

If disabled:

Customer can cancel their subscription

the Cancel button will be removed from the portal subscription detail page.

Customer can skip their upcoming delivery

the Skip button will be removed from the portal subscription detail page.

Customer can Pause/Resume their subscription renewal

the Pause button will be removed from the portal subscription detail page.

2. Subscription interval and delivery:

Permissions:

If disabled:

Customer can Change subscription interval

The button will be removed from the portal subscription detail page.

Customer can Reschedule their subscription

The Reschedule button will be removed from the portal subscription detail page.

3. Products

Permissions:

If disabled:

Customer can Remove products

The button will be removed from the portal subscription detail page.

Customer can Change product quantity

The Quantity field will be removed from the portal subscription detail page.

4. change status timeframe

Permissions:

If enabled:

Set limitation to cancel subscription:

Set maximum days before delivery time which customer can cancel the subscription.

The customer will get an error notifying them that they can't cancel in X days period before their next order.

Set limitation to skip subscription:

Set maximum days before delivery time which customer can skip their delivery.

The customer will get an error notifying them that they can't Skip in X days period before their next order.

5. Discounts

Permissions:

If disabled:

Customers can input discount code on customer portal

the Discount code field will be removed from the portal subscription detail page.

Check out this sample portal page with all the permissions enabled.


Let your customers know about their limited permissions

Let your customers know if you've disabled a certain function on the customer portal: inform them it they can't skip, cancel or pause their subscriptions or have any limited regarding this.
You can inform them on your store: explain it in the product description, subscription FAQ, or anywhere on the product page. If you have a subscription landing page, it would be good to put it there, too.

Did this answer your question?